1. Ultrasound in Higher Education
  2. /
  3. Equipment and materials
  4. /
  5. Pulse echo method
  6. /
  7. Ultrasonic Echoscope GS200i incl. Ultrasonic Array Transducer

Product information

0
0
0
Article No. VK-10410

Ultrasonic Echoscope GS200i incl. Ultrasonic Array Transducer

High-resolution ultrasonic measurement system based on the GS200 (article no. 10400) extended by an imaging module for ultrasonic measurements using single-element transducers and an ultrasonic array transducer
Delivery includes ultrasonic array transducer, manual, power cable, USB cable, software

Lieferzeit:
prices visible to registered users only

Request a Quote

Description

The GS200i is a high-resolution ultrasonic measurement system based on the GS200 (order no. 10400). With this device ultrasonic measurements can be made with the single-element transducers (order no. 10151, 10152, 10154) and ultrasonic images can be produced using the B-mode and M-mode methods with an ultrasonic array transducer.
The ultrasonic transducer that is part of the scope of supply possesses an array of 64 convexly arranged individual elements. For the controlling of the array transducer and the recording and analysis of the signal, a separate extension module is integrated into the device.
This module and the array transducer are directly controlled from the PC. The supplied measurement software GS-EchoView possesses an additional programme mode via which the adjustment of the measurement parameters (frequency, transmission and reception power, measurement and focal ranges, TGC) and typical parameters for signal and image processing (dynamic range, rejection, image improvement, speckle reduction, contrast, brightness) and the actual conducting of the measurement takes place.
Two ultrasonic phantoms are available for experiments using the expansion module:
– a test phantom (order no. 10420) with structures that allow the examination and visualisation of physical factors and phenomena of the propagation of ultrasound (sonic time of flight, reflection, acoustic attenuation, sound frequency, axial/lateral resolution, sound field) and
– a fetal phantom (order no. 10430) with a fetometrically measurable foetus model.
With this equipment, experiments can be created for medical-technical and medical training that relate to both fundamentals and application.

Technical Data

Dimensions: 226 mm × 169 mm × 325 mm (B × H × D)
Mains voltage: 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz
PC connection: USB

Basic device (GS200)
Frequency: 1-5 MHz
Measuring modes: reflection and transmission
Transmission signal/level: 0-300 Volt / 0-30 dB
Gain: 0-35 dB
TGC: 0-32 dB, threshold, slope, wide (width), start
Outputs: trigger, TGC, US signal, A-scan signal

Expansion (GS200i)
Imaging module
Imaging method: B, B+M
Automatic probe recognition

Array transducer
Frequency range: 3-5 MHz (since 04/2016 2-5 MHz)
Transducer array: convex, 64 elements

Software

The GS200 and GS200i echoscopes are delivered with the new measurement software GS-EchoView (Windows 7/8). With this programme, ultrasonic measurements can be carried out with single-element transducers, using the A-mode, B-mode or M-mode methods and also computer tomography ultrasonic examinations (see software description for GS200). An additional programme mode is available for the GS200i with its expansion module for ultrasonic examinations with an array transducer: Imaging.
In imaging mode, ultrasonic measurements can be carried out with the B-mode method with or without additional M-mode scan. The ultrasonic images are shown in the middle of the programme window.
In parallel with the ultrasonic B-image, the amplitude signal can be shown along a single scan line. This way, it is simple to illustrate the step from the actual measurement signal – the ultrasonic signal – to the B-image.
For the carrying-out of a measurement, the transmission power, gain and measurement range can be adjusted, focus areas set and the TGC added over several sampling points through the measurement range.
Typical parameters and methods of signal and image processing such as smoothing and sharpening filters, dynamic range, rejection, speckle reduction, brightness, contrast and gamma correction can be applied and altered in order to investigate their influence upon the measurement results, i.e. the ultrasonic images.
For the analysis of the measurements, lines and ellipses can be generated in the ultrasound B-image in order to measure spacing, lengths or areas and their perimeters.

Downloads

(Manuals and Software for customers only)

Menu

1. Ausbildung Hochschule
  2. /
  3. Geräte und Zubehör
  4. /
  5. Ultraschall-Echoskopie
  6. /
  7. Ultraschallechoskop GS200i inkl. Ultraschall-Arraywandler

Produktinformation

0
0
0
Artikel-Nr. VK-10410

Ultraschallechoskop GS200i inkl. Ultraschall-Arraywandler

Hochauflösendes Ultraschallmesssystem auf Basis des GS200 (Artikel-Nr. 10400) erweitert um ein Imaging-Modul für Ultraschallmessungen mit Ein-Element-Ultraschallwandlern sowie einem Ultraschall-Arraywandler,
Lieferung inkl. Ultraschall-Arraywandler, Handbuch, Netzkabel, USB-Kabel, Software

Lieferzeit:
Preisanzeige nur für registrierte Nutzer

Angebotsanfrage

Beschreibung

Das GS200i ist ein hochauflösendes Ultraschallmesssystem auf Basis des GS200 (Artikel-Nr. 10400). Mit diesem Gerät können sowohl Ultraschallmessungen mit den Ein-Element-Ultraschallwandlern (Bestell-Nr. 10151, 10152, 10154) durchgeführt werden als auch Ultraschallbilder nach dem B-Mode- und M-Mode-Verfahren mit einem Ultraschall-Arraywandler aufgenommen werden.
Der zum Lieferumfang gehörende Ultraschallwandler verfügt über ein Array aus 64 konvex angeordneten Einzelelementen. Zur Ansteuerung des Arraywandlers sowie für die Signalerfassung und -auswertung ist ein separates Erweiterungsmodul in das Gerät integriert.
Der Betrieb dieses Moduls und des Arraywandlers erfolgt direkt vom PC aus. Die mitgelieferte Messsoftware GS-EchoView weist einen zusätzlichen Programmmode auf, über den die Einstellung der Messparameter (Frequenz, Sende- und Empfangsleistung, Mess- und Fokusbereiche, TGC) und typischer Parameter für die Signal- und Bildverarbeitung (Dynamikbereich, Rejektion, Bildverbesserung, Speckle-Reduktion, Kontrast, Helligkeit) sowie die eigentliche Messdurchführung erfolgt.
Für Versuche unter Verwendung des Erweiterungsmoduls stehen zwei Ultraschall-Phantome zur Verführung:
– ein Test-Phantom (Bestell-Nr. 10420) mit Strukturen, die die Untersuchung und Veranschaulichung physikalischer Größen und Phänomene der Ausbreitung von Ultraschall (Schalllaufzeit, Reflexion, Schallschwächung, Schallfrequenz, axiale/laterale Auflösung, Schallfeld) erlauben und
– ein Fetus-Phantom (Bestell-Nr. 10430) mit einem fetometrisch vermessbaren Fetus-Model. Mit diesem Equipment lassen sich Praktikumsversuche für die Ausbildung im medizinisch-technischen und medizinischen Bereich gestalten, die sowohl grundlagen- als auch anwendungsbezogen sind.

Technische Daten

Maße: 226 mm × 169 mm × 325 mm (B × H × T)
Netzspannung: 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz
PC-Anschluss: USB

Basisgerät (GS200)
Frequenz: 1-5 MHz
Messbetrieb: Reflexion und Durchschallung
Sende-Signal/Pegel: 0-300 Volt / 0-30 dB
Verstärkung: 0-35 dB
TGC: 0-32 dB, Schwelle, Anstieg, Breite, Start
Ausgänge: Trigger, TGC, US-Signal, A-Scan-Signal

Erweiterung (GS200i)
Imaging-Modul
Abbildungsverfahren: B, B+M
automatische Sondenerkennung

Arraywandler
Frequenzbereich: 3-5 MHz (ab 04/2016 2-5 MHz)
Wandlerarray: konvex, 64 Elemente

Software

Die Echoskope GS200 und GS200i werden mit der neuen Messsoftware GS-EchoView (Windows 7/8) ausgeliefert. Mit dem Programm können Ultraschallmessungen mit Ein-Element-Wandlern nach den A-Bild-, B-Bild- oder Time-Motion-Verfahren sowie computer-tomografische Ultraschalluntersuchungen durchgeführt werden (siehe Software-Beschreibung zum GS200).
Für das GS200i mit seinem Erweiterungsmodul für Ultraschalluntersuchungen mit einem Arraywandler steht ein zusätzlicher Programm-Mode zur Verfügung: Imaging.
Im Imaging-Mode können Ultraschallmessungen nach dem B-Bild-Verfahren mit und ohne zusätzlichen M-Mode-Scan durchgeführt werden. Die Ultraschallbilder werden mittig im Programmfenster dargestellt.
Parallel zum Ultraschall-B-Bild kann das Amplitudensignal entlang einer einzelnen Scanlinie angezeigt werden. Auf diese Weise lässt sich der Schritt vom eigentlichen Messsignal – dem Ultraschallsignal – zum B-Bild einfach verdeutlichen.
Für die Durchführung einer Messung können die Sendeleistung, die Verstärkung und der Messbereich eingestellt, Fokusbereiche vorgegeben und die TGC über mehrere Stützstellen über den Messbereich hinzugefügt werden.
Typische Parameter oder Methoden der Signal- und Bildverarbeitung wie glättende und schärfende Filter, Dynamikbereich, Rejektion, Speckle-Reduktion, Helligkeit, Kontrast oder Gammakorrektur können gesetzt und verändert werden, um ihren Einfluss auf die Messergebnisse, d.h. die gewonnen Ultraschallbilder, zu untersuchen.
Zur Auswertung der Messungen können im Ultraschall-BBild Linien oder Ellipsen aufgespannt werden, um Abstände, Längen oder Flächen und deren Umfänge auszumessen.

Downloads

(Handbücher, Gebrauchsanleitungen und Software nur für Kunden)

Menü